Saturday, December 22, 2012

Buddy Says Good-Bye

Buddy snuck a little snack or two for the road.

He will say good-bye to the kids today.  They get to give him one farewell hug and then he will disappear until next year.  

We've had a fun time.
We'll miss you Buddy!!

Warm wishes for a blessed Christmas!!

Friday, December 21, 2012

Elf Day 21

Pink dog did not enjoy last night's escapades perhaps.

Just a heads up if you are following our elf ideas, Buddy will be announcing his departure on Saturday morning.  We are travelling back to Kenora for the holidays so Buddy will go to the North Pole to get the kids' gifts ready for them.

Thursday, December 20, 2012

Elf Day 20

Apparently Buddy had a little help with his drink two nights ago cause I posted Day 18 twice.  

So, Day 20.

Sock monkey is trying to show off.

Wednesday, December 19, 2012

Elf Day 18

Last night I was very tired so asked my husband to set Buddy up.

I guess it's never too early to learn about the dangers of overdoing alcohol.
We'll see what Cate says about this.

Tuesday, December 18, 2012

Elf Day 18

Oooo!  Elf romance.
Jovie had a date with my childhood elf!

Cate confided today that she likes Jovie better.  Cause she's a girl.  
Poor Buddy.

Monday, December 17, 2012

Elf Day 17

Stick on earrings and an elf skirt purchased from Target.  
Buddy masquerades as Jovie.

Saturday, December 15, 2012

Elf Day 15

Buddy is tuckered out today.  Last night was our Christmas celebration for one side of the family.  With 10 kids to follow around Buddy had his hands full.  He's still sleeping in this morning.

Friday, December 14, 2012

Elf Day 14

I guess that flu really IS going around.

Good ol' Buddy...always a smile on his face!

Tuesday, December 11, 2012

Elf Day 11

Snowball fight!

Cate joined the Barbies right away and Eli took Buddy's side.

Monday, December 10, 2012

Elf Day 10


Cate informed me, "Him was riding your little reindeer but him was not GOING anywhere."

Sunday, December 9, 2012

Elf Day 9

My 12 year old son wanted to get in on the fun last night.

He wrote this note for Buddy to give the other kids.
And he made the teeny pencil.

Saturday, December 8, 2012

Elf Day 8

 This morning the kids woke up with "joy" stamped on their faces.


Friday, December 7, 2012

Elf Day 7

Hi Buddy!
Dental hygiene for an elf is essential (you know...their 4 favourite food groups...candy, candy canes, candy corn, and syrup).

Thursday, December 6, 2012

Elf Day 6

Buddy has gathered together all the stuffies from the sleeping children's beds. 
They might read all night.

Tuesday, December 4, 2012

Elf Day 4

It would look more impressive with a full jug of milk, but I was a bit worried that the kids would refuse to drink it green!

Monday, December 3, 2012

Elf Day 3


Yesterday I could hear Cate talking away in the dining room.  She was "reading" to Buddy who was still hanging up on the light fixture.

Saturday, December 1, 2012

Elf Day 1

The kids found Buddy asleep in the doll house this morning.  He'd written a note and brought his book which we'll read later today when we do our other advent activities together.

He was quite tired after his trek from the North Pole.

The kids were really excited to see him!